Measures to control and prevent the widespread transmission of COVID-19 for travellers to Thailand


All travellers to Thailand from Disease Infected Zones and On-going Local Transmissions Areas must complete a T8 form, either via AOT Application or on the form attached hereto, and submit it to communicable disease control officials at control post at the port of disembarkation.

The aforementioned zones as announced by the Ministry of Public Health of Thailand on 5 March 2020 as follows.

Disease Infected Zones
– China (including special administrative regions Macau and Hong Kong)
– Republic of Korea
– Italy
– Iran

On-going Local Transmissions Areas
– France
– Spain
– United States of America
– Switzerland
– Norway
– Japan (Hokkaido, Tokyo, Aichi, Wakayama, Kanagawa, Chiba, Okinawa, Kyoto and Osaka)
– Denmark
– The Netherlands
– Sweden
– United Kingdom
– Germany