Work and Holidays

Tra-KhrutOFFICIAL HOLIDAYS
B.E. 2564 (2021)
ROYAL THAI EMBASSY, NEW DELHI

Month Date Day Holiday Rem.
January 1 Friday New Year’s Day T
January 26 Tuesday Republic Day I
February 26 Friday Makha Bucha Day T
March 29 Monday Holi I
April 2 Friday Good Friday I
April 6 Tuesday Chakri Memorial Day T
April 13 Tuesday Songkran T
April 14 Wednesday Songkran T
May 4 Tuesday Coronation Day T
May 14 Friday Id-ul-Fitr I
May 26 Wednesday Visakha Bucha Day T
June 3 Thursday HM the Queen’s Birthday T
July 26 Monday Asalha Puja Day (Substitution) T
July 28 Wednesday HM the King’s Birthday T
August 12 Thursday HM Queen Sirikit The Queen Mother’s Birthday T
October 13 Wednesday HM King Bhumibol Adulyadej The Great Memorial Day T
November 4 Thursday Diwali I
November 19 Friday Guru Nanak’s Birthday I
December 6 Monday National Day, Birthday Anniversary of HM King Bhumibol Adulyadej The Great and Father’s Day (Substitution) T
December 31 Friday New Year’s Eve T
Office Hours (COVID-19) Monday – Friday 10:00 – 12:30 hrs.
14:00 – 16:00 hrs.
Official Weekly Holidays  Saturday and Sunday Closed

Rem.
T = Thai Official Holidays
I = Compulsory Holidays for Central Government Offices in New Delhi