Work and Holidays

Tra-KhrutOFFICIAL HOLIDAYS
B.E. 2560 (2017)
ROYAL THAI EMBASSY, NEW DELHI

Month Date Day Holiday Rem.
January 2 Monday New Year Day T
January 3 Tuesday New Year Day T
January 26 Thursday Republic Day I
February 13 Monday Makha Bucha Day T
March 13 Monday Holi Day I
April 6 Thursday Chakri Day T
April 13 Thursday Songkran Day T
April 14 Friday Songkran Day and Good Friday T / I
May 10 Wednesday Visakha Bucha Day T
June 26 Monday Idu’l Fitr I
July 10 Monday Asarnha Bucha Day T
July 28 Friday HM the King’s Birthday T
August 14 Monday HM the Queen Sirikit’s Birthday T
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day I
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday I
October 13 Friday King Bhumibol Memorial Day T
October 19 Thursday Diwali (Deepavali) I
October 23 Monday King Chulalongkorn Day T
December 5 Tuesday King Bhumibol’s Birthday & National Day T
December 25 Monday Christmas I
Office Hours Monday – Friday 09:00 – 12:30 hrs.
14:00 – 17:00 hrs.
Official Weekly Holidays  Saturday and Sunday Closed

Rem.
T = Thai Official Holidays
I = Compulsory Holidays for Central Government Offices in New Delhi